Kathy Schrock on infographics as a learning tool

Infographics as a Creative Assessment from Kathy Schrock on Vimeo.

I have been in love with infographics for some time now – one of many loves in my life!  Schrock has created a website promoting infographics as an educational assessment tool – but suggests that students create them, rather than that teachers use them in the context of decoding.  Not news, I’m sure, but she provides excellent links to a huge variety of infographics as examples, and to an explicit and comprehensive selection of resources to facilitate their use in the educational setting.  Awesome stuff, Kathy, and the wise follower of links will surely further explore the awesome array of techy, geeky stuff on offer at her main website!

On another closely related topic, I would like to use infographics on our new website as a way of communicating information to our users… so I will use bagtheweb to earmark this site for my own use – Kathy’s gonna teach me to make infographics!

This entry was posted in Techy, geeky stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Kathy Schrock on infographics as a learning tool

  1. Just saw your post…glad you like the site and I add new links as I find them!

Leave a Reply

