A great post from Socialmouths – Reciprocity

Catching up on my Twitter feed for the first time in days, this post really struck the right note with me tonight.  I’ve been working on a presentation for SLANZA conference related to advocacy and branding, and this guy really nails one of the issues that’s on my mind right now.

I’ve only just gone public with this blog, and it has been a conscious exercise after about three years of tinkering in the underbelly online.  I’m fascinated by branding in the online environment, and watching it develop from the sidelines has given me time to think, strategize, and take a considered approach.  Socialmouth’s post speaks to what might be my next strategy – self-promotion through reciprocity.    Not something that I’m comfortable with, but it really seems like it’s time to put my money where my mouth is, and mix some metaphors by jumping in fully clothed.  So, thanks Socialmouth – great advice.  I’ll let you know how it goes!

So, I guess my next question is, anyone out there ready and willing to reciprocate?

 

This entry was posted in Techy, geeky stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

